The Galapagos has 7 large islands and 12 smaller islands, for a total of 19 islands.

During our visit we have visited 5 of them (Baltra, Santa cruise, north Seymour, Bartolome, Santa Fe) and it has been an amazing experience.

Santa Fe is the Island known for sea lions, and is one of the best places in the entire Galapagos to swim with the sea lions. The navigation to the island was 2 hours and we had both overland and underwater activities planned for us once we arrived.

The terrain on Santa Fe was very beautiful, and we saw many birds, iguanas, and sea lions. While snorkeling we saw huge schools of colorful fish, as well as a sea turtle!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: